Posted in Uncategorized

Thank you for your time

I like words. This doesn’t come as a shock to anyone who knows me. Because of this, in certain situations, I use a lot of them. Generally, they fall on deaf ears. Some people just need the nitty gritty and have learned to filter out the words around the main statement and go about their merry little lives, oblivious to what it was that I was intending to say from the start.

 

I’m grateful for those of you who take the time to hear what I’m actually saying. I’m beyond moved when I explain the why behind my reaction and you truly hear it and know how you added to it or made it better if it was awful. I’m even more thrilled when it’s something positive and you fully understand what a gift you’ve given to me.
Time is one of our most precious commodities. It also happens to be the one that most of us take for granted. I don’t have family in this area. My friends are scattered about and have their own families and traditions over the holidays. It’s then that I realize that the time my friends have given to me is the greatest gift of all. Only in those moments of loneliness do I realize how important those people are in my life. I may not tell those people often enough that they mean the world to me, but they really do. I need to give more of my words to those people and less of them to those who don’t appreciate them fully.
Thank you for being you. Thank you for allowing me to be me. Thank you for all of the time you’ve invested in reading my words when they come, and knowing the meaning of silence when the words just aren’t there.

XO

Author:

Mom - Check! Multiple Sclerosis awareness fanatic - Check! Total Dork - Check!

4 thoughts on “Thank you for your time

Leave a comment