Posted in Humor, Life

Caller ID

We have a phone system at work that gives you a lot of information about your phone calls.  It keeps a log of every call.  It will tell you the number, the time, the date, how long the conversation was.  It’ll tell  you either the name of the caller or the location of the caller if it’s in an area where more than one person uses it.  It tells you if the call was answered, missed, ignored, incoming, outgoing, shy… you get the picture.

Every morning I come in and check the log of calls that were missed from the night before.  I do this before I check my voicemail.  I do it this way because I want to know who is leaving me a voicemail.    I do this because I am a complete control freak and don’t want to listen to voicemail first thing in the morning if it’s from someone whose voice makes me want to claw out my eyes and feed them to starving children.

As I’m browsing this morning, I see the usual culprits.  Elizabeth, Barbara, someone from VTCC Acute Unit and one that makes me chuckle.  I don’t know who it is.  I don’t know the number.  I do know that because it’s not someone’s name, it’s a location.

I’ve seen some of the people who work around here.  I feel bad for whoever has that secretary position.  What kind of questions do you think they asked the candidates?

They didn’t leave a voicemail, so I don’t know who was on top of the secretary at 7:03 PM last night.  XOXO

Author:

Mom - Check! Multiple Sclerosis awareness fanatic - Check! Total Dork - Check!

6 thoughts on “Caller ID

  1. I really don’t think that it’s important WHO it was, I think the more pressing matter is WHY anyone would make a phone call from that position.

  2. For the position you’ve applied there will be long hours and time spent horizontally. Can you perform these tasks for up to an hour at a time without a break? Do you require a pillow? Mask? Breath mint?

Leave a Reply

