Posted in My Family

That’s My Boy!

Some of the funniest shit that comes out of my kid’s mouth happens in the tub.

Last night, I was on the phone with my mom while he was in there and I could hear him having a “conversation”. OK, it was mostly his toys having the conversation, he was just giving them voice. Anyhow, here’s how part of the conversation went:

“Well mine is better than yours!”

“That’s because you are a doodie head!”

“Oh yeah? Well you eat poop and drink pee!”

“Shut up you stupid head!”

“You shut up!”

“No, you shut up, you stupid poo-eating doodie shut up head!”

On and on it went until I got off of the phone and went in there.

He pointed at something floating in the tub.

“Mom, what’s that?”

I picked it up and looked at it.

“Josh, did you pick this off of the side of the tub?”

“Yes, what is it?”

“It’s a piece of caulk. Don’t pick at that anymore.”

He looked down into the water, a sad look on his face. When he looked up again, he looked confused. Obviously, the answer he was looking for was not in the tub waters.

“Mom? What does a cock do?”

I had to hide my laughter. It was my turn to stare into the tub water, trying to compose myself before I answered.

“Mom! I asked what does a cock do?”

My answer?

“Not much honey. It fills up cracks.”

And that’s the honest truth.

I did correct his pronunciation. I don’t need him to go tell his classmates and teacher that cock fills cracks.

XOXO

Author:

Mom - Check! Multiple Sclerosis awareness fanatic - Check! Total Dork - Check!

One thought on “That’s My Boy!

Leave a Reply

